Full-time TeachersThe Department, originally named as Department of Commercial Design, was established in 1994. It offers a four-year program, and was renamed as Department of Visual Communication Design in 1995. Recognizing the importance of returning-education, the two-year evening division was established. The school officially became a technological university in 1996, and College of Design was established including Department of Visual Communication Design, Department of Industrial Design, Department of Architecture, Department of Urban Planning and Landscape. Graduate School of Design was established in 2002,including two programes of Visual Communication Design and industrial Design.
Our four founding mottos :

" Classroom as studio " - to conduct learning and vocational training in a simultaneously cooperation environment.

" Small classes instruction " - to enhance teaching quality.

" Four-year computer curriculum " - being designed for computer fluency in the information age.

" Esteem local cultural qualities "